EXPERIENCED DOMESTIC VIOLENCE DEFENSE IN HOUSTON TEXAS AND THE SURROUNDING AREAS

Have you been Charged with Domestic Violence in Houston?

Domestic violence is also known as assault family member in Texas.  It is a very serious CHARGE.  Even if the person accusing you "drops" the charges the State will still try to prosecute you.  

At The Macias Law Firm we have successfully defended 100s of these cases.  We understand the nuances of these cases and can help you beat these cases!

You need an experienced criminal defense attorney to defend you for this case.  If you plead guilty it is a conviction that you can never erase off your record!  Call us TODAY!!  832-763-8175

Contact Us
  1. Assault Family Member by Contact:  Class C Misdemeanor Punishable by fine only.  These are citations issues by officers handled in municipal or Justice of the Peace Court.

  2. Assault Family Member- Bodily Injury:  Class A Misdemeanor punishable by up to One year in the County Jail and a $4000 fine. In Texas, these cases are handled in County Courts.

  3. Assault Family Member Second Offense: Punishable by up to 10 years in the Texas Department of Corrections and not less than two years and a $10,000 fine. These are felony cases handled in District Court.

  4.  Assault Family Member by Impeding Breath:  Punishable by up to 10 years in the Texas Department of Corrections and not less than two years and a $10,000 fine. These are felony cases handled in District Court.

  5.  Aggravated Assault Family Member: Punishable by up to 20 years in the Texas Department of Corrections and not less than two years and a $10,000 fine.  These are felony cases handled in District Court.

PENALTIES FOR TEXAS DOMESTIC VIOLENCE CASES

© 2014 by The Macias Law Firm PLLC .Proudly created with Wix.com